UPR- TROIKAS FOURTH SESSION OF THE WORKING GROUP (2-13 February 2009)

STATE UNDER REVIEW (In the order of review)	TROIKA		
GERMANY	Cameroon	Republic of Korea	France
DJIBOUTI	Russian Federation	Bolivia	Indonesia
CANADA	United Kingdom	Azerbaijan	Bangladesh
BANGLADESH	Argentina	Egypt	Philippines
RUSSIAN FEDERATION	Ghana	Chile	Bahrain
AZERBAIJAN	Saudi Arabia	Slovenia	Mauritius
CAMEROON	China	Cuba	Senegal
CUBA	Gabon	Bosnia and Herzegovina	Uruguay
SAUDI ARABIA	Germany	Madagascar	Qatar
SENEGAL	Italy	Brazil	Angola
CHINA	India	Canada	Nigeria
NIGERIA	Japan	Djibouti	Switzerland
MEXICO	South Africa	Pakistan	Nicaragua
MAURITIUS	Zambia	Malaysia	Slovakia
JORDAN	Burkina Faso	Mexico	Japan
MALAYSIA	Nicaragua	Qatar	Egypt

On 8 September 2008, the Human Rights Council selected the members of the Troikas for the 4th (2-13 Feb. 2009) session of the Universal Periodic Review. The following States requested one of the Troika members to be from their own regional group: Bangladesh, Cameroon, Cuba, Saudi Arabia, China, Mauritius, Jordan, and Malaysia.