## UPR-TROIKAS FIFTH SESSION OF THE WORKING GROUP

(4-15 May 2009)

STATE UNDER REVIEW (In the order of review)	TROIKA		
CENTRAL AFRICAN	Gabon	Bolivia	Bosnia and Herzegovina
REPUBLIC		27.	
MONACO	Switzerland	China	Uruguay
BELIZE	Russian Federation	Malaysia	Brazil
CHAD	Zambia	France	Slovenia
CONGO	The Netherlands	Bahrain	Madagascar
MALTA	Saudi Arabia	Ukraine	Egypt
NEW ZEALAND	Philippines	Italy	Mauritius
AFGHANISTAN	Azerbaijan	Republic of Korea	Cameroon
CHILE	Senegal	Qatar	Cuba
VIET NAM	Burkina Faso	Japan	Canada
URUGUAY	Nigeria	Jordan	Argentina
YEMEN	Nicaragua	Indonesia	South Africa
VANUATU	Chile	Djibouti	India
MACEDONIA	Slovakia	Bangladesh	Germany
COMOROS	Ghana	United Kingdom	Mexico
SLOVAKIA	Chile	Angola	Pakistan

On 8 September 2008, the Human Rights Council selected the members of the Troikas for the 5th (4-15 May 2009) session of the Universal Periodic Review. The following States requested one of the Troika members to be from their own regional group: Belize, Chad, Congo, Afghanistan, Viet Nam, Yemen Vanuatu, Macedonia, Comoros, and Slovakia.